de / en
/thumbs/800×800×c/speaker/2021/02/1612199241_Small-Metz-Moritz.jpg
Moritz Metz
Freelance radio journalist at Dlf Nova

Moritz Metz is a radio journalist, podcast producer, hobbyist and urban activist. He produces reports and research features for national public radio stations Deutschlandradio and ARD, audio book podcasts for the Goethe-Institut, and interactive exhibition objects such as the ‘data pump’ for Wikimedia Germany. In his bi-weekly maker show ‘Netzbasteln’ (‘Net Tinkering’) he has been presenting Dlf Nova listeners with a new DIY project for over five years, from chili cultivation and bicycle brakes to microcontrollers, WLAN hacks and CNC milling. When his previously cobblestoned street in Berlin-Neukölln was asphalted in the fall of 2018, Moritz recorded the increase in speed of passing cars to call for traffic calming with the hashtag #Friedelspeed - with the help of an app.

http://www.moritzmetz.de

Twitter: @moritzmetz

Foto: Simon Detel

Get Involved
(Booking through our partner MFG)

Due to COVID-19, the Journalism of Things Conference 2021 will take place via Zoom. Participants will receive access details by email. There are two types of ticket: Basic Ticket, which entitles you to use all streams; or Plus Ticket, where holders get a hardware package with which they can immediately start tinkering in the workshops.

Basic Ticket: €25

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference.

Plus Ticket: €75

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference. Plus a hardware package worth €150. This includes all the components needed for the workshops: an Octopus board; a sensor for a CO2 traffic light; a speedometer; a fitness bracelet; components for collecting and measuring microplastics.

de / en
/thumbs/800×800×c/speaker/2021/02/1612199241_Small-Metz-Moritz.jpg
Moritz Metz
Freier Hörfunkjournalist bei Dlf Nova

Moritz Metz ist Hörfunkjournalist, Podcast-Produzent, Bastler und Stadtaktivist. Er produziert Reportagen und Forschungsfeatures für Deutschlandradio und ARD-Sender, Hörbuch-Podcasts für das Goethe-Institut und interaktive Ausstellungsobjekte wie die “Datenpumpe” für Wikimedia Deutschland. In seiner zweiwöchentlichen Maker-Sendung “Netzbasteln” präsentiert er den Hörer*innen von Deutschlandfunk Nova seit über fünf Jahren ein neues DIY-Projekt, von der Chili-Anzucht über Fahrrad-Bremsen bis zu Microcontrollern, WLAN-Hacks und CNC-Fräsen. Als im Herbst 2018 seine bislang kopfsteingepflasterte Straße in Berlin-Neukölln asphaltiert wurde, erfasste Moritz den Geschwindigkeits-Zuwachs der vorbeifahrenden Autos, um mit dem Hashtag #Friedelspeed eine Verkehrsberuhigung zu fordern – mit Hilfe einer App.

http://www.moritzmetz.de

Twitter: @moritzmetz

Foto: Simon Detel

Dabei sein!
Nur zuhören – oder gleich mitbasteln

Die Journalism of Things Conference 2021 findet coronabedingt via Zoom statt. Teilnehmende erhalten die Zugangsdaten per eMail. Es gibt zwei Arten von Tickets: Das Basis-Ticket berechtigt zur Nutzung sämtlicher Streams, Plus-Ticketinhaber bekommen ein Hardwarepaket und können in den Workshops sofort mitbasteln.

Basis-Ticket: 25€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar. (Buchung über unseren Partner MFG)

Plus-Ticket: 75€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar. Außerdem ein Hardwarepaket im Wert von 150 Euro. Darin enthalten sind alle Bauteile, die man bei den Workshops braucht: Octopus-Platine, Sensor für eine CO2-Ampel, ein Geschwindigkeitsmesser, ein Fitnessarmband sowie Bauteile für den Mikroplastiksammler. (Buchung über unseren Partner MFG)