de / en
/thumbs/800×800×c/speaker/2021/02/1612199748_small-Burger-Guido.jpg
Guido Burger
Expert in the IoT Group of the Digital Summit (BMWi)

As a maker, Guido Burger explores the digital world from all perspectives, with a particular focus on education and training - since 2016, he has been conducting exciting hackathons on the Internet of Things (IoT) with school students. The IoT Workshop is the (non-profit) framework and the #IoT Octopus is in the toolbox. As an expert in the IoT group Digital Summit (BMWi), the empowerment to explore and help shape the digital world is his primary concern. In his day job, Guido is also Director of Digital Industry Solutions at Salesforce.

11:00-12:00
// Guido Burger, Maker - fab-lab.eu
// Dirk Brockmann, Humboldt-Universität Berlin
Chair: Dr. Jan Georg Plavec, Stuttgarter Zeitung / Stuttgarter Nachrichten
12:15-13:15
// Guido Burger, Maker - fab-lab.eu
// Dr. Jakob Vicari, tactile.news
Get Involved
(Booking through our partner MFG)

Due to COVID-19, the Journalism of Things Conference 2021 will take place via Zoom. Participants will receive access details by email. There are two types of ticket: Basic Ticket, which entitles you to use all streams; or Plus Ticket, where holders get a hardware package with which they can immediately start tinkering in the workshops.

Basic Ticket: €25

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference.

Plus Ticket: €75

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference. Plus a hardware package worth €150. This includes all the components needed for the workshops: an Octopus board; a sensor for a CO2 traffic light; a speedometer; a fitness bracelet; components for collecting and measuring microplastics.

de / en
/thumbs/800×800×c/speaker/2021/02/1612199748_small-Burger-Guido.jpg
Guido Burger
Experte in der IoT-Gruppe des Digital-Gipfels (BMWi)

Guido Burger erkundet als Maker die digitale Welt aus allen Perspektiven und hat dabei insbesondere die (Aus-)Bildung im Auge – seit 2016 führt er spannende Hackathons zum Thema Internet der Dinge (IoT) mit SchülerInnnen durch. Die IoT-Werkstatt ist dabei der (non-profit) Rahmen und im Werkzeugkasten liegt der #IoT Octopus. Befähigung zur Erkundung und Mitgestaltung der digitalen Welt ist sein Anliegen als Experte in der IoT-Gruppe des Digital-Gipfels (BMWi). Im Hauptberuf ist er Direktor für digitale Industrielösungen bei Salesforce.

11:00-12:00
// Guido Burger, Maker - fab-lab.eu
// Dirk Brockmann, Humboldt-Universität Berlin
Moderation: Dr. Jan Georg Plavec, Stuttgarter Zeitung / Stuttgarter Nachrichten
12:15-13:15
// Guido Burger, Maker - fab-lab.eu
// Dr. Jakob Vicari, tactile.news
Dabei sein!
Nur zuhören – oder gleich mitbasteln

Die Journalism of Things Conference 2021 findet coronabedingt via Zoom statt. Teilnehmende erhalten die Zugangsdaten per eMail. Es gibt zwei Arten von Tickets: Das Basis-Ticket berechtigt zur Nutzung sämtlicher Streams, Plus-Ticketinhaber bekommen ein Hardwarepaket und können in den Workshops sofort mitbasteln.

Basis-Ticket: 25€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar. (Buchung über unseren Partner MFG)

Plus-Ticket: 75€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar. Außerdem ein Hardwarepaket im Wert von 150 Euro. Darin enthalten sind alle Bauteile, die man bei den Workshops braucht: Octopus-Platine, Sensor für eine CO2-Ampel, ein Geschwindigkeitsmesser, ein Fitnessarmband sowie Bauteile für den Mikroplastiksammler. (Buchung über unseren Partner MFG)