de / en
/thumbs/800×800×c/speaker/2021/02/1612199798_Kerler-small.jpg
Wolfgang Kerler
Editor-in-chief of the 1E9 Denkfabrik

Wolfgang is co-founder of 1E9 Denkfabrik and has served as editor-in-chief since March 2019. Together with the 1E9 team, he not only wants to produce optimistic journalism around future technologies and innovations, but also develop a new kind of journalism - one that arises through community.

After graduating in economics, political science and history, and completing his traineeship at Bayerischer Rundfunk (Radio Bavaria), he began working as a TV, radio and online journalist for BR, ARD and Deutschlandfunk. In 2018, he moved to Condé Nast and took over as Editorial Director at WIRED Germany. As a Burns Fellow, he also worked at The Verge, a Vox Media brand, in New York. Wolfgang has received several awards, including the German Business Film Award and the Robert Bosch Foundation Journalism Award. In 2014, Medium magazine ranked him among the top ‘30 Under 30’ journalists. As a lecturer, he teaches digital journalism at the Technical University of Nuremberg.

Get Involved
(Booking through our partner MFG)

Due to COVID-19, the Journalism of Things Conference 2021 will take place via Zoom. Participants will receive access details by email. There are two types of ticket: Basic Ticket, which entitles you to use all streams; or Plus Ticket, where holders get a hardware package with which they can immediately start tinkering in the workshops.

Basic Ticket: €25

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference.

Plus Ticket: €75

Access to all talks and workshops, also available as recordings after the conference. Plus a hardware package worth €150. This includes all the components needed for the workshops: an Octopus board; a sensor for a CO2 traffic light; a speedometer; a fitness bracelet; components for collecting and measuring microplastics.

de / en
/thumbs/800×800×c/speaker/2021/02/1612199798_Kerler-small.jpg
Wolfgang Kerler
Mitgründer der 1E9 Denkfabrik

Wolfgang ist Mitgründer der 1E9 Denkfabrik und fungiert seit März 2019 als ihr Chefredakteur. Zusammen mit dem 1E9-Team will er nicht nur optimistischen Journalismus rund um Zukunftstechnologien und Innovationen schaffen, sondern eine neue Art des Journalismus entwickeln – Journalismus, der mit einer Community entsteht.

Nach seinem Studienabschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Politikwissenschaft und Geschichte und seinem Volontariat beim Bayerischen Rundfunk arbeitete er zunächst als TV-, Radio- und Online-Journalist für den BR, die ARD und den Deutschlandfunk. Im Jahr 2018 wechselte er zu Condé Nast und übernahm die redaktionelle Leitung von WIRED Germany. Als Burns Fellow war er außerdem bei The Verge, einer Marke von Vox Media, in New York tätig. Wolfgang erhielt einige Auszeichnungen, darunter den Deutschen Wirtschaftsfilmpreis oder den Journalistenpreis der Robert Bosch Stiftung. Das Medium Magazin zählte ihn im Jahr 2014 zu den Top 30 unter 30 der Journalistinnen und Journalisten. Als Dozent unterrichtet er digitalen Journalismus an der Technischen Hochschule Nürnberg.

Dabei sein!
(Buchung über unseren Partner MFG)

Die Journalism of Things Conference 2021 findet coronabedingt via Zoom statt. Teilnehmer erhalten die Zugangsdaten per eMail. Es gibt zwei Arten von Tickets: Das Basis-Ticket berechtigt zur Nutzung sämtlicher Streams, Plus-Ticketinhaber bekommen ein Hardwarepaket und können in den Workshops sofort mitbasteln.

Basis-Ticket: 25€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar.

Plus-Ticket: 75€

Zugriff auf sämtliche Talks und Workshops, auch als Aufzeichnungen nach der Konferenz verfügbar. Außerdem ein Hardwarepaket im Wert von 150 Euro. Darin enthalten sind alle Bauteile, die man bei den Workshops braucht: Octopus-Platine, Sensor für eine CO2-Ampel, ein Geschwindigkeitsmesser, ein Fitnessarmband sowie Bauteile für den Mikroplastiksammler.